Burton Overy Parish Council

Serving the people of Burton Overy


Clerk: Kate Barker
Springside House, Scotland
Lane, Burton Overy, Leicester

Tel: 07827 797125

Elections 2019


Cllrs Carolyn Carson, Dave Fletcher, Sarah Rankine and Bob Warwick were duly elected in an uncontested election on 2nd May 2019.

Burton Overy Parish Council is entitled to five councillors it is permissible now to co-opt a fifth councillor at the next meeting of the council on 19th June.

Are you interested in the work of the council and the future of Burton Overy? Are you a resident or do you work here?

It doesn't matter what your background is, the important thing is that you care about the community in which you live or work.

Parish councillors are not paid but can reclaim any expenses. Burton Overy Parish council meets once per month on the third Wednesday of each month. Anyone interested in finding out more is more than welcome to attend any meeting or can contact the Clerk directly on clerk@burtonovery pc.org.uk. There is a lot of information about the work of the council on the website.